The Smedias: The Full List of Winners

Well thats it for another year and what a night it was!!!! We’d like to thank everyone for their hard work over the past few weeks and on the night itself particularly our amazing  host Alison Spittle and our panel of judges and presenters. We’d also like to pass on our congralutations to the winners and to our fantastic nominees. Thank you for making it such a great night!!

  • Small College/ Society Publication of the Year |Footprint | GCD
  • Short Story of the Year | Jason Kenneally | CDCFE
  • Blog/Vlog of the Year |Sadhbh Sullivan | UCC
  • Radio Production of the Year – Arts & Features |Jessica Spencer | DIT
  • Magazine of the Year |DIT Fresher’s Magazine | DIT
  • Short Animation of the Year | Gavin O’Donnell, Joshua Hogan, Lee Connolly, Lucia Lusvarghi, Owen Wyne | BCFE
  • Colour Writer of the Year |Shane Clune | UCD
  • Sports Photographer of the Year |Paul Hughes | SCFE
  • Film Script of the Year |Hiram Harrington | TCD
  • Léiriúcháin Teilifíse i nGaeilge – Faisnéis & Drámaíocht | Seán Ó Ciadhra | WIT
  • Website of the year |An Focal | UL
  • RSA Award for Journalism related to Road Safety |Cait Caden | DCU
  • News Photographer of the Year |Kevin Newcomen | CDCFE
  • SFI Science Writer of the Year |Sam Cox | TCD
  • Layout & Design of the Year – Magazine |OTWO | UCD
  • Layout & Design of the Year – Newspaper |Limerick Voice | UL
  • Short Film of the Year | Jack Cowhig/Lauren O’Brien/Tara O’Callaghan | IADT
  • TV Production of the Year | Jack Cowhig/Lauren O’Brien/Tara O’Callaghan | IADT
  • Features Writer of the Year – Arts and Pop Culture |Adam Lawler | UCD
  • Radio DJ of the Year |Sean Ryan | Coláiste Stiofáin Naofa
  • Iriseoireacht trí Ghaeilge – Scríofa | Jessica Ní Mháirtín | DIT
  • Radio Documentary of the Year |Jesse Melia | DIT
  • Journalist of the Year– National Media |Aoife Walsh | DCU
  • Radio Production of the Year – News and Current Affairs |Emil Trahan | UL
  • Features Writer of the Year – News and Politics |Ciara O’Loughlin | DCU
  • Iriseoireacht trí Ghaeilge – Radió | Amy Coy | NUIG
  • Radio Journalist of the Year |Patrick Power | UCD
  • People’s Choice Award |Aisling Grennan | UCD
  • Sports Writer of the Year | Ryan Clarke | DCU
  • European Commission Award | Jessie Dolliver | TCD
  • Journalist of the Year | Gabija Gataveckaite | DCU
  • Photographer of the Year | Sebastian Farron-Mahon | GCD
  • Editor of the Year |Áine Kenny | NUIG
  • Newspaper of the Year |Sin | NUIG



Editor is Fun, Free, Nonsense for Students. As Ireland's number 1 student website our content is fresh and relevant. Its rare you'll find something serious on our page. So, don't take anything here too seriously. This is light-hearted fun with lots of competitions for our followers.

Recommended Articles