The National Student Media Awards are just around the corner and is delighted to announce the nominees for the following categories: Journalism Relating to Health and Short Story of the Year.

Journalism Relating to Health:

Gemma Good-University of Limerick

Jason Quigley-TUD

Michelle Geraghty-University Galway

Leon Thompson-TUD

Eva Osborne Sherlock-University Galway

Alex Payne-Trinity College Dublin

Short Story of the Year:

Juliana Cooper-TUD

Jayna-Rohslau-Trinity College Dublin

Diana Frasiloaia-Maynooth University

Arianna McKridy-Maynooth University

Samuel Doyle-Maynooth University

Nominees for other categories will be revealed soon. Stay tuned!