An amazing night was had by all at the National Student Media Awards last night! Many thanks to our wonderful sponsors, all the nominees and winners and to everyone who entered the awards this year.

Collaborative Journalism of the Year – Mairead Maguire and Jody Druce 

Short Story of the Year – Adam Cullen

Radio Production of the Year – Stephen Holland 

Magazine of the Year – University Times 

Journalism Relating to Health – Clare O’Beara 

Film Script of the Year – Mark McDonnell 

Léiriúcháin Teilifíse i nGaeilge – Faisnéis agus Drámaíocht Udaras na Gaeltachta – Martina Flavin and Ciarán Ó Goibín 

Website of the Year – Limerick Voice 

RSA Award for Journalism Relating to Road Safety – Valerie McHugh

News Photographer of the Year – Kate Harty

SFI Award for Journalism Relating to Science and Technology – Ellen Kenny 

Film Documentary of the Year – Arthur Lopes, Adriana Ribeiro, Ingrid Machado, Ying Qi Loh, Ayman Scuffins 

Layout & Design of the Year – Scrimshaw Journal

Journalism Relating to Travel – Charles Alexander Moody-Stuart 

Colour Writer of the Year – Hugh Dooley 

Short Film of the Year – Metamorphosis, Aleksander Nowak 

TV Production of the Year – Limerick Today

Features Writer of the Year – Arts & Pop Culture – Jessica O’Brien 

Radio DJ of the Year – Tony Sayers 

Iriseoireacht trí Ghaeilge: Scríofa – Caitríona Ní Chonaill

Radio Documentary of the Year – Pressing Pause: A Six Month Adventure on the Great Blasket Island

Journalist of the Year – National Media – Olivia Fletcher

Radio Production of the Year – News & Current Affairs – Valerie McHugh 

Features Writer of the Year – News & Current Affairs – Ellen Kenny 

Raidió Trí Ghaeilge Radio na Gaeltachta-  Abair Amach É 

Radio Journalist of the Year – Thomas Copeland 

Podcast of the Year – Katie Hackett 

Gearrfhíséan Dátheangach na Bliana – Niamh Ní Ruadhagáin

Sports Writer of the Year – Charles Alexander Moody-Stuart 

EPA Award for Journalism Relating to the Environment – Dara O’Leary

European Commission Award for Journalism Relating to European Affairs – Mahnoor Choudry 

Journalist of the Year – Sophie Finn UCD 

Photographer of the Year – Gabriela Koscielniak 

Editor of the Year – Elizabeth Hunt

Newspaper of the Year – University Times