The National Student Media Awards are just around the corner and is delighted to announce the nominees for the following categories: Collaborative Journalism, Film Script of the Year, Virgin Media Belonging Award, Radio DJ of the Year, Radio Production of the Year, Podcast of the Year and Sports Photographer of the Year.

Collaborative Journalism

David Wolfe & Gabriela Gazaniga-Trinity College Dublin

Hosanna Boulter & Phoebe Pascoe-Trinity College Dublin

David Wolfe & Ellen Kenny-Trinity College Dublin

Ellen Clusker & Hugh Dooley-University College Dublin

Caoimhe Looney & Chloe Richardson-University Galway

Film Script of the Year

Pia Kirby Roycroft-University College Cork

Ava Nichols-Trinity College Dublin

Holly McKinley-Belfast Metropolitan College

Leonie Dannhaur-Trinity College Dublin

Vrinda P-Trinity College Dublin

Virgin Media Belonging Award

Reuben McCarthy-Technological University Dublin

Molly Cantwell-University Limerick

Ilaria Riccio-University College Dublin

Michelle Geraghty-University Galway

Ciara McGovern-Ballyfermot College of Further Education

Radio DJ of the Year

Róisín Gallagher, Katelyn Murray, Amie O’Mahoney and Ruairí O’Neill-University Galway

Cormac Donovan O’Neill-University College Cork

Matthew James Quill-University College Cork

Britney Madondo-Technological University Dublin

Conor Hogan, Caitlin Cahillane-Tralee Institute of Technology

Radio Production of the Year – News & Current Affairs

Claire Dickson–Queens University

Alex Redmond–University College Cork

Tom O’Connor–University Galway

Sarah O Tuama, Daniel Hayden, Eabha Kelly–Dublin City University

Molly Cantwell, Rachel Kelly, Conon Mac Leod, Oisin Nolan–University of Limerick

Podcast of the year

Jack Dempsey-Technological University Dublin

Hannah Giron Daydo-Dublin City University

Laoise O’Donnell, Jack Shannon & Eoin O’Sullivan-Dublin City University

Cian Mac Coisteala & Sorcha Ni Rianach-Puirseil-Mary’s Immaculate College 

Matthew Wilson, Rebekah Newnes & Birgit Edom Sijtsema-Queen’s University

Sadbh Downes- Technological University Dublin

Sports Photographer of the Year

Liam Murphy-Technological University Dublin

Lisa Hamilton-University Galway

Rory O’Sullivan Sexton-Trinity College Dublin

Nominees for other categories will be revealed soon. Stay tuned!