The National Student Media Awards are just around the corner and is delighted to announce the nominees for the following categories: Small College or Society Publication of the Year, Magazine of the Year, Journalism Relating to Travel, Radio Documentary of the Year, Radio Journalist of the Year, Journalist of the Year-National Media, Newspaper of the Year, Photographer of the Year, and Journalist of the Year.

Small College or Society Publication of the Year   

Fachtna Mac Chonghail, An Cumann Gaelach-Trinity College Dublin

Emma Daly (on behalf of the Silver Hand Journal)-Maynooth University

Creative Writing Class of 23-Colaiste Dhulaigh

Trinity Journal of Literary Translations-Trinity College Dublin

HND Level 5 Journalism Students-Belfast Metropolitan College

Magazine of the Year

Aoife Daly, Ruben McCarthy, Leon Thompson, Alicia Namakau, Elio Bonelli, Mia Waterhouse, Ella Lynch, Wiktoria Sobzak, Juliet Franklin, Renee Melia- Technological University Dublin

TCD Misc Magazine (Alex Payne)- Trinity College Dublin

Fachtna Mac Chonghail- Trinity College Dublin

Lily Hassett- Trinity College Dublin

Motley magazine (Ronan Keohane)-University College Cork

Journalism Relating to Travel

Saoirse Wilson-University College Dublin

Anna Powell-University Limerick

Abby Cleaver-Trinity College Dublin

Radio Documentary of the Year

Jodie Dempsey-Technological University Dublin

Radio Journalist of the Year

Amy McLoughlin-Dublin City University

Sadbh Downes-Technological University Dublin

Kitty Leydon-Dublin City University

Caoimhe Looney-University Galway

Tara Ni Bhriain-University Galway

Tom O’Connor-University Galway

Journalist of the Year – National Media 

Hugh Dooley-University College Dublin

Bartira Augelli-Griffith College

Gabriela Gazaniga-Trinity College Dublin

Molly Cantwell-University Limerick

Farahnaz Haidary-University College Cork

Newspaper of the Year

College View-Dublin City University

Trinity News-Trinity College Dublin

The Express-University College Cork

The Gown- Queens University Belfast

University Observer-University College Dublin

Limerick Voice- University Limerick

Photographer of the Year

Mai Gosseau-Limerick College of Further Education

Aaliyah André-University Galway

V Miasnykov-Technological University Dublin

Cèline Mermier-Limerick College of Further Education

Liam Murphy-Technological University Dublin

Journalist of the Year

Emma Whitney-Trinity College Dublin

Tessa Ndjonkou-University College Dublin

Aoibhinn Clancy-Trinity College Dublin

Kate Byrne-Trinity College Dublin

Ruby Hegarty-Queens University Belfast

Nominees for other categories will be revealed soon. Stay tuned!