The People’s Choice Award is the only Smedia to be chosen, not by judges, but by a popular vote.  It puts the power back in the hands of the people as your fellow students decide who most stood out in the media landscape during the past 12 months. It’s a chance for every student to help choose a winner in this prestigious event. VOTE NOW!

People’s Choice Award 2019 Nominees:

Vote below for your favourite nominee.

Caileann Coffee – Editor of the University Express.

Joshua Hogan – for his short animation Whackjobs

Martha O’Beirne – for her documentary about the Nursing Strike

Niamh Lynch – Editor of the Trinity News

Christine Costello – Editor for the Irish magazine An Focal

Robert O’Sullivan – Part of the UCC Journalism Society

Tara Hanneffy – Reporter for the University Observer

Dylan O’Neil – Co-Editor to the University Observer

Aaron Bowman, Muireann O’Shea –  Co- Editors of The College Tribune

Aisling Grennan – Station Manager of Belfield FM

Dominique Ammann Barry, Tomás Galvin, Lara Norrish, Tara Ogden and Robert Tobin –  for the digital magazine Fast forward