We are delighted to have The Irish Independent on board as a sponsor at The National Student Media Awards 2021.

The Irish Independent has sponsored these awards for a number of years now and we are delighted that they have returned once again to sponsor the coveted ‘Editor of the Year’ award.

Established in 1905, The Irish Independent is the country’s largest-selling daily newspaper, with a circulation of over 90,000 per issue. It’s no wonder, The Irish Independent delivers the top news stories, latest sports coverage and informative features to readers nationwide. The newspaper is also published by Independent News & Media, an organisation known for it’s authoritative and trusted journalism.

Previous winners of this award include Meadbh McGrath and Alastair McConnell. McGrath is a daily features editor at the Irish Independent and McConnell is a journalist for RTE Radio 1.

We wish the best of luck to all of our entrants at The National Student Media Awards 2021.

Check out the category here for the full details on how you can submit to be considered for this award. Applications close on April 15th.