The deadline for the RSA Award for Journalism Relating to Road Safety has been extended until midnight, April 25th.

Submissions for this award can be any form of media, be it written, published or broadcast on television, radio, internet or otherwise; highlighting the issue of Road Safety in Ireland.

Previous winners of this award include Sean Defoe, one of Ireland’s most influential broadcasters. Defoe has gone on to work on Irish national news platforms such as Today FM, Newstalk and Communicorp since winning this award.

Now is another chance to decide what you can submit to be considered for this award!

Check out the category here for details on how to enter the SMEDIAS 2021!